The 1000-year-old village church in Nümbrecht is particularly impressive because of its age and mixture of styles.
In the 19th century, the church was also the preaching place of the important revivalist preacher and pastor Jakob Gerhard Engels, after whom a street and a large diaconal institution are named in Nümbrecht. The consequences of his beneficial work can still be seen today in the lively church community.
Some finds from the excavations in the church are on display in a showcase at the back of the church.
From 01 May - 31 October, the 1000-year-old church is open daily except Mondays from 14:30 - 17:00. Longer opening hours and public tours are available on the annual "Open Monument Day", always on the second Sunday in September.
Visits (also possible during the winter break) by appointment with the sexton on tel. 0175-9177462.